top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKiera Wassink

Week 4

Hey guys,


This past week we were at Camp Assiniboia and attended lectures during the week at CMU that were led by professor Dan Epp-Tiessen. As much as I love the adventurous routine we’ve been a part of, I really enjoyed having one week of being back in a classroom for a bit. Dan’s lecture series looked at the bible as a drama in six acts. We focused on the creation story, the Fall of humanity, God forming his people, Jesus establishing the reign of God, how the church carries on Jesus’ ministry, and Jesus’ second coming.


Before going to these lectures, I thought I knew my bible rather well, but now I realize there’s so much more that I don’t know. After listening to such captivating lectures by Dan, my eyes were opened to further studying who God is and the book that He gave us. After what seemed like such a short few days of lectures at CMU, we were able to have a rest day followed by a barn dance at the camp we were staying at. It was definitely a night filled with fun and laughter; participating in a pie walk, square dancing, and auctioning off home-made pies.


On Sunday, we went into downtown Winnipeg to attend church at Winnipeg Central Vineyard Church. This is also the church that we will be staying at for the next few days as we participate in our Urban Plunge! I am very nervous but also excited for what this week will hold, but you will hear all about it next week.


Thanks for reading,


Kiera & Noah

62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 12

Week 9

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page